No comment

19 10 2010

On the Personhood Amendment in Colorado

BONUS stunned-beyond-words: Virginia Thomas, wife of Clarence Thomas, left a voicemail for Anita Hill:

Good morning, Anita Hill, it’s Ginny Thomas. I just wanted to reach across the airwaves and the years and ask you to consider something. I would love you to consider an apology sometime and some full explanation of why you did what you did with my husband. So give it some thought and certainly pray about this and come to understand why you did what you did. Okay have a good day.

h/t Salon (War Room, Broadsheet), Digby’s Hullabaloo


Actions

Information

5 responses

20 10 2010
dmf

something to be said here about a pot and a kettle…

20 10 2010
geekhiker

That video… is just… *speechless*

As for Thomas… well, I’m kinda speechless there, too.

I think I’ll go back to the pictures of the kitties now…

20 10 2010
absurdbeats

“Hi. You know when I said you were a horrible castrating feminazi who hated America? I’m just calling to say I was wondering if you were ever going to get around to apologizing to me for making me say that about you. Have a blessed day!”

21 10 2010
dmf

ah see you understand the way these folks think after all

23 10 2010
BenjaminTheAss

That video is beyond parody. Oh my nonexistent god.

Thanks for your concern, by the by.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.